vurblackberry.blogg.se

How to install icc profile on monitor
How to install icc profile on monitor










how to install icc profile on monitor

What I learned from this article is that Windows does not recognize Adobe RGB. I read quite a few online articles on the subject to understand what's happening but I don't seem to get my head around it.

how to install icc profile on monitor

What happens in Adobe RGB mode is that many colors are way over-saturated. So I was assuming that I could just set the monitor to Adobe RGB and then it would display all colors in every program correctly, since the sRGB color space is contained in the Adobe RGB space. I am more or less familiar with the differences and uses of sRGB and Adobe RGB, but I don't really have a clue about the way color spaces are handled by Windows and computer monitors. It has presets called "Adobe RGB" and "sRGB", and when you create a custom preset you can choose from various color spaces. It's a BenQ SW240 that covers 100% sRGB and 99% Adobe RGB. I recently bought a good computer monitor to be able to accurately display images.












How to install icc profile on monitor